At the moment, multiple Academia.edu accounts cannot be merged together. We cannot transfer your information, such as followers, papers, profile views, documents, or subscriptions, from one account to another.
We always recommend deletion of unused or less active accounts, as this reduces confusion. However, please be aware that when you delete an account, it can never be restored, even by an Academia employee. The action is not reversible.
If you're worried that you might accidentally delete the wrong account, please contact us with the link to the account you wish to have removed, and we will remove it for you.